The Ancient Historian

Ancient history, mountaineering, cycling and other outside adventures

Gut check time for Kilimanjaro

I received today the final information for the Kili trip, now less than a month away. My first reaction is the one everyone I suppose gets: I’m not ready, not in good enough shape! Do I have everything I need? How will I feel when I actually hit the mountain? In the next few weeks I have a lot of endurance miles to put on the bike. As I write this, it is pouring outside…..Meanwhile Alan Arnette is winding his way back from Russia after a quick and successful climb on Elbrus. Well done Alan! I’m really looking forward to meeting the whole team. So far, the IMG people have been great.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Gut check time for Kilimanjaro

  1. Good luck with it! I hope to climb it in a few years time myself. Take lots of pics!

  2. Joe Manning on said:

    Hey Thanks Beren; planning on lots of photos, count on it!

Leave a Reply

